Splinters

I was a fool to ever believe in you
Every word that crawled out of your lips was untrue
You hated so badly that I could see through your lies
Every ounce of faith I had in you now dies
You never gave a fuck about anyone but you
Being faithful was something you just couldnt do
I hope your betrayal is a thousand splinters in your feeble mind
And you drown in all the memories we left behind
Enjoy feeding off of all that fake attention
When the thrill is gone there will be none to mention
When your all used up they will toss you away
Just like they had when I found you that day
Im glad now that I never made you my wife
And have to stomach this bullshit for life
You are nothing but a spoiled little child
Who throws a fit as an excuse to run wild
Just so you can run off with someone else and pretend
The times of that being my problem are at an end
Dont ever show your face again at my door
There are no arms here to hold you anymore
No kisses to ease your scared trembling lips
No loving hands to sink into your hips
I rue the day I ever gave you my heart
And for three years let you tear it apart
I gave up my friends for fickle jealous you
While you accused me of all the things you do
And as I pull the last knife out of my back I cant help but wonder
Was it all worth that fuckboy youre laying under
This will be the last time I waste words on you
You said love siempre (always) no matter what we do
But then again your promises never seemed to fit
Because you cant quite cover up the smell of shit
So sorry baby about your damn luck
I would wish you a good day but I no longer give a fuck

One thought on “Splinters

Leave a comment