Tonight

Deep in your dark hair
I know I belong there
With it wrapped around me so
In the breeze blowing steady and slow
And what could be so wrong
Wanting this to last long
Isn’t it time something went right
I think it just started tonight
I think it could be told
In the years that we grow old
Times together were the best that we had
And when its all said and done we were glad
Our hearts started this dance
And It took only one chance
The chance you gave to me
And we set each other free
In my arms I’m holding you tight
So This is what they meant when they said it would be alright

Leave a Reply

