Red Roses

One door opens another one closes
It should’ve been worth more than a dozen red roses
Is it time or is it fate
Maybe you came calling just a little too late
Once I thought you were so divine
And I hoped that you’d be all mine
I was there when things were tough
But I never seemed to be good enough
I said I loved you and it was true
There wasn’t a thing I wouldn’t do for you
But you left me here holding on
You never looked back you were already gone
So tell me what was I supposed to do
When everything I was meant nothing to you
There was a point when I would shine
You said everything would be just fine
Take your time and watch me go
You lost a true love your never gonna know

Leave a Reply

