Deep

Why is it so hard to see
You should always be here with me
My arms around you sitting in my lap
In the chair laid back taking a nap
There’s nothing much to do today
But your here and that’s all that matters anyway
And we laugh about things to no end
You aren’t just a sexy woman,your my friend
The time passes over where did it go
Can’t wait to do this again that’s all I know
I hope truly in my head as I fall asleep
If you had a bad day don’t let it cut you too deep
Don’t let it all scratch and burn
If you need someone there you know where to turn
Rest easy when you close your eyes
Smile when you see the early morning skies
Live everyday with your will to be free
Never forget what you are to me

Leave a Reply

