Precious

You were born on a Monday in the month of June
As I held your mothers hand I knew you’d be coming soon
Our eyes lit up when both heard your cries
And when the doctors laid you down the tears came to my eyes
I stood above you watching with an unbreakable smile on my face
That day you brought light to my world that no one could replace
You reached up and grabbed my finger with your little hand
And for the first time in my life I started to understand
That now my world would wrap around you
And that I wanted to be a part of everything you do
When they put you in your mommas arms we both cried through a smile
We were a family now and everything was all worthwhile
You are the every single thing in my life that brings me joy
Your daddy loves you so much my precious baby boy

Leave a Reply

